Why am I blogging?

Well…where do I begin? I have started this blog up purely for myself to document what I am going through with my own health and body. Nothing too interesting really.

So let me kind of introduce myself and then talk about what are my “FEMALE TROUBLES”.

I am a 32 yr old female, who is a mother to 3 beautiful children and 1 angel baby. Currently I am a stay -at-home-mum who seems to somehow be forever busy with playgroups, kindergarten, running a house, making sure my children are fed. In a past life I was a teacher (I still am, but to my own children, teaching them about life and how to handle different situations etc.)

I am a Christian, which is very important to me on this journey that I am on. God gives me the strength, the patience, the wisdom that I need and SOOOO much more!

So what? What are your female troubles?

Well back in March I was diagnosed with a 3rd degree uterine prolapse. I also have Poly Cystic Ovaries (PCO) and let’s be honest, the good old Aunt Flow isn’t nice to me either when she decides to show up!

As a result of all of these factors I will be having a Hysterectomy. Yep, you read correctly. I am a 32 yr old mother of 3 who is facing a Hysterectomy. I have no idea yet when as I still have a few more appointments and tests before things are finalised.

So I have basically decided to blog about my journey from diagnosis to treatment to recovery.

Leave a Reply

